Top Ten Things We Should Wonder About #toptentues

Whether you are here for Top Ten Tuesday or for the ‘To The Top’ Blog Hop, Welcome! sit down, stay a minute, have a cup of coffee!
My name is Samantha and I’ve been blogging for a little over a year, and so far I love it. I would suggest blogging to anyone, it’s a great stress reliever,organizer, a place to get advicesupport system, and a great way to connect with new people!
My boyfriend of 5 years, my little dog, Jake, and I live in Maine. Our goal is to hopefully buy a house in the next few years and start a family. I love my boys!  Enjoy my silly Top Ten Tuesday post! 
Sometimes the English language makes no sense at all. 
These are the top ten things I wonder about… 



1. 
Is it good if a vacuum really sucks?


2.
Why do “fat chance” and “slim chance” mean the same thing?


3.
Why do we sing “Take me out to the ball game” if we’re already there?


4.
Why is it called “after dark” when it’s really “after light“?

5.
Doesn’t ‘expecting the unexpected‘ make the unexpected expected?


6.
Why are a ‘wise man‘ and a ‘wise guy‘ opposites?


7.
If love is blind, why is lingerie so popular?

8.
Why is the third hand on the watch called the second hand?


9.
Why is bra singular and panties plural?

10.
Why are they called stands when they are made for sitting?



Those are some of the things I’m wondering, what’s on your mind?




Linked up with:

This post is also linked up with Oh,Amanda!
:: TopTenTuesday is a Top Ten post you write on your blog. It can be anything you want, long or short, but it does have to be a list of TEN. Link up with the founder of TopTenTuesday at Oh,Amanda. ::

Leave a comment

Filed under Top Ten Tuesday

Leave a Reply

