A Walk In The Woods


Over the past couple weeks I’ve been spending a lot of time outside, enjoying the last few days of “summer vacation”. My hunni always finds neat things in the woods to show me. That’s why I always have my camera. The other day, we went scouting in the woods. He’s really excited to start using his bow & arrow. 

Top Ten things I saw In the Woods 

(with 11 pictures) lol




10.
The yellow mushroom
I definitely saw a lot of mushrooms. But they were all different looking, and I thought that was cool.


9.
The spongy looking mushroom


8.
This dragonfly caught a bug right in front of us and landed on  my hunni’s shirt to eat. 


7.
Still see the dragonfly?


6.
My favorite mushroom!
This was right in the middle of the walkway struggling to push through.  Breaking through the mold!


5.
We started removing an old fence in the yard and discovered a good size wasp nest. RUN!


4.
Flap jack mushroom


3.
All in a row


2.
A perfect pair


1.
Always curious to see what Daddy’s doing!


Thanks for stoppin by! 




This post is also linked up with Oh,Amanda!
:: TopTenTuesday is a Top Ten post you write on your blog. It can be anything you want, long or short, but it does have to be a list of TEN. Link up with the founder of TopTenTuesday at Oh,Amanda. ::
Leave a comment

Filed under Bugs, Nature, Top Ten Tuesday

Leave a Reply

