When You’re Feeling Down





It’s normal to have an “off” day once in a while.  Maybe the sun isn’t out and you’re kinda sad, or you just feel crappy and can’t figure out how to pull yourself above water? What can you do when you’re feeling down?


I would suggest listening to music, talking with a friend, reading some “pick me up” stories, or check out my top ten pick me ups list, but sometimes it just doesn’t work. Do you know what I do when that happens? 


That’s when I just need to get out of the house, it doesn’t matter what I’m doing, as long as I’m outside. 


If you’re anything like me, you just get so caught up in the routine and you need to break free. That’s why today I grabbed a sandwich and drove to my favorite trail, where there is a little stream and I let Jake run around while I ate lunch and watched him. It truly made me feel better, I just relaxed and cleared my mind. 

 Do you take time to get out of the house to collect yourself too?

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, Depression

Leave a Reply

