Have you packed your shoe box yet?

This week, I stumbled over to an awesome blog post reminding me about Operation Christmas Child. I had already gotten shoe boxes saved up and had asked friends to put aside some things to donate, but I just didn’t have the date set to put everything together. 
Now that I know the drop off date is less than a week away, I’m happy to be mostly prepared, but anxious to tie up the loose ends soon! 
I’m excited for Monday afternoon, after work. My friend and her daughter are coming over to help me start going through the boxes and separating the toys by age. In exchange, I offered her my photography and editing services for free. 

If you’re planning on donating shoe boxes this year click here to find out your local drop off locations!
Leave a comment

Filed under donate, OCC, Operation Christmas Child

Leave a Reply

